As of July 1, 2024, there are 18 states and one district that adults are legally allowed to grow cannabis without any license or medical marijuana card. They are Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, D.C., Maryland, Massachusetts, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, New Mexico, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Virginia and Vermont. For states that are legal to grow with conditions, click here.


  1. Minnesota Aug 1

  2. I’m in MN! Starting my first grow when I come back from holiday in August.
    I’m leaning on a lot of your content. Will be growing in hydroponics with your ultimate hydro guide. Will let you know how it goes!

    1. Awesome. Make sure you check your water for chloramine and get a reverse osmosis system if you can for the best results

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like